Multi-Academy Trust

Following careful consideration of how we may continue to best serve our communities and the wider population of South East Surrey, the Governing Bodies of The Ashcombe School, Dorking, Therfield School, Leatherhead and The Warwick School, Redhill, have jointly agreed to open a consultation with all stakeholders regarding the formation of a Multi-Academy Trust. We recognise that the formal consultation process is not required to take place until the application process is further under way, but in the interests of openness and transparency we are keen to involve our communities in this important decision at the earliest opportunity.

The three schools have worked closely together for many years to take advantage of opportunities to improve the life chances of our young people and to support one another in a variety of ways. We are each fiercely proud of the unique, individual ethos of our schools and share common values rooted in inclusivity and collaborative partnership. As the Multi-Academy Trust agenda gathers momentum we believe that the formation of a trust will provide us with the greatest opportunities to preserve and build upon our shared vision; maintaining our individuality of character, retaining our admission criteria, and sharing our skills, strengths and best practice to raise standards and the performance of all our young people.

Further information regarding Multi Academy Trusts is available on the DfE website

Please click here for letter to parents.